A drop of reminiscing

I do not know what is up with me and reminiscing this past few days but anyway let’s get to it, shall we?

I have prepared a new playlist. The theme is reminiscing your teenage years. Now I am still a teenager myself but I know that this songs are definitely ones that many people know and love, and other than that they make me feel good so here they are, Enjoy (in no particular order):

I think this first song … well it’s pretty obvious why it is in this list

Smells like Teen Spirit by Nirvana

The next one I believe is an all time classic you can say. It has a very catchy tune and a very well know hand gesture to go with it (clap, clap, hand in the air), I am sure that with this next clue everyone will know about which song I am talking about. It has been used for a pepsi commercial, and more recently it was performed live at the 2012 London Olympics Closing Ceremony.

We Will Rock You by Queen

Coming up next is a song that talks about a journey, with a midnight train.This is:

Don’t Stop Believing by Journey

Maybe the Journey you just took, lead you to a place were the girls are pretty. Maybe it took you home,

Paradise City by Guns N’ Roses

Since we are talking about green grass I think this next song is just appropriate.

High Hopes by Pink Floyd

Here I will make a suggestion go listen to the Nightwish version of this song, I personally prefer it to the original, although I give all the credit for the genius lyrics to the geniuses of Pink Floyd.

Since we are discussing childhood and we just mentioned Pink Floyd I think it is only right for this to be the next recommendation

Another Brick In The Wall by Pink Floyd

Changing the genre a bit, this is my next recommendation

Johnny B by Hooters

Now I this it’s time to welcome you here once more

Hotel California by The Eagles

I don’t know why that song makes me fell that good but it does so I just had to put it.

Moving on I would like to remind you that the world is big and we are just

Dust in the Wind by Kansas

There are many things I would like to say but I won’t, this song talks about speaking up

O’Children by Nick Cave

I can’t really say a lot about this song if you listen to it you will understand, words spoken and words unspoken will come to you.

Lastly, because I have not put many happy song in this playlist this is one of my favourites. New Hope, Morning Suns this is

True Faith by New Order

Especially because of the book I am currently reading (it has to do with an order that wants to bring faith in it’s own weird way, the chapters I’m in anyway) this song truly speaks to me.

I do hope you enjoyed this playlist, Next one will probably be up today (Since it is already Sunday )

Leave a Reply

