Fifth Grade

In fifth Grade I wrote a lot but mostly in Greek, though there are some in English. For instance:

It is a matter of desire

But if you like it

It’ is like fire

That burns my heart

While I can not see you

Or

You are the one that always said

“You will be my friend forever

And never let me cry”

But now you are not here for me

You are away

You never talk to me

About the things you used to

I want my friend back.

To hold me tight and never let me go.

So the reason for me to wake up

And say everything is okay

Is gone

And in it’s place

A broken heart is what you see

Leave a Reply

