Stuff

So Happy New Year everyone. Even though mine started on the wrong foot, I hope yours did not with all my heart. I know I have not been writing but that is because I have been so very busy. I am like those workaholic women in the movies, that everywhere they go they have their laptop with them so as to work. Well that has been me for the past few weeks. And it will continue to be me for the next few weeks the way I see it at least.

Today, though, something happened that I know I ought to write about. My grandmother who had been sick for the past 16 years, and could not move her legs now, well actually this summer she went to the hospital and she was diagnosed with Cancer in her head, the worst kind. She had a surgery and now she was in and out of the hospital. And today she died, which to me means that she will suffer no longer. I had a very close relationship with me granny because she was the one that raised me when I was smaller and she lived here in Greece instead of Cyprus (I am  half Greek, half Cypriot). So I wish her soul find guidance now and she moves on to wherever she needs to be, and also that she got all the lessons she needed to. I will always love her very very much.

I have to go back to studying now because I have a huge test coming up tomorrow in Ancient Greek, and I should study, though I can not really concentrate right now I will try my best to do okay at least in my test because it is 50% of my final grade in this class so.. yeah.

5 thoughts on “Stuff

  1. Magnificent beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your site, how can i subscribe for a blog web site? The account helped me a applicable deal. I have been a little bit familiar of this your broadcast offered brilliant transparent idea

  2. I do trust all the ideas you have presented for your post. They’re very convincing and can definitely work. Still, the posts are very quick for starters. May you please extend them a bit from subsequent time? Thanks for the post.

  3. I just want to mention I am just newbie to blogging and site-building and definitely loved your blog site. Most likely I’m going to bookmark your blog . You actually come with impressive posts. With thanks for sharing with us your website.

Leave a Reply

