Favourite Cartoon Movie From Childhood Part 2

This is up a bit late, but better late than never, so here it goes.

When I was smaller one of my favourite movies was A Bug’s Life. Now this movie was never that popular, but I just loved the whole message. For me this movie is about making a difference. About being who you want to be, and most of all it taught me that it is okay to be afraid, as long as you do not let that fear stop you from enjoying life. Right now, while I am typing this I realise what a Cliche this is, but when you are 5 years old, you do not know that, and it is important to be taught that life will continue, through all the struggles and fears.

The next movie in this list is The Aristocats. This one does not really have a lot to it, I always loved cats, and this movie is about cats. Also I was a little girl, and seeing cute creatures back then was enough to make me enjoy a movie. Lastly, I do love the songs in that movie.

Another movie in this list is Finding Nemo and that is because of the amazing characters. The plot is wonderful and teaches kids that no matter what happens, through everything you “Just keep swimming”. Also I am really looking forward to watching the sequel of Finding Nemo, which is entitled Finding Dory. It will be nice to see all those lovely characters again.

Next I have two movies, that always made me laugh, Ice Age and Wallace and Gromit in a Close Shave. Honestly both of these movies are hilarious, and I would definitely recommend that you go watch them, if you haven’t.

Next three movies, are Pokemon movies.

Pokemon: The First Movie – Mewtwo Strikes Back

Pokemon: Power of One

Pokemon 3

Now, living with my older brother, I was quite into the things he was in. I loved watching Pokemon, playing Pokemon and drawing Pokemon. And I still do, it is just so fun to train your own pokemon, and win your own battles. The third movie in particular, always got me emotional when I was little, I am not completely sure as to why that was but it always did. I will admit though that the reason only the first three Pokemon movies made it to this list, is because I did not truly like the ones that came afterwards. I prefer the first 3 generations of Pokemon.

Lastly, I have my favourite three Christmas movies, that I watch every Christmas.

Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer: The Movie

Father Christmas

The Snowman

These movies are wonderful, the first one is the story of Rudolph and it is in my opinion a beautifully animated film. The other two though are a completely different story. Father Christmas is so hilarious, it about when Santa Claus goes out on vacation, it does not really have any voice on the background though so it is mostly music. The Snowman is a wonderful movie about the friendship between a boy and a Snowman. The music in this movie is wonderful.

This is the end of my list, I hope you enjoyed it, and now that my exams are finished I will see you soon. Have a wonderful day, and thank you for reading.

Leave a Reply

