Camp NanoWrimo July 2013

My last few posts, have mostly been about Writing. This one, also is about writing. It is about Camp NanoWrimo, this July. Having given this a lot of thought, I decided that I would not wait for NanoWrimo, to start writing my novel. I already have the outline for the first -approximetely- eleven chapters. Therefore, why not start writing my first draft.

 

Now, I would like to explain the reasons that I decided I would do Camp NanoWrimo.

The most important reason is that it is in July, this means I have no school (Summer Break, yay). Whereas in November I will be an IB1 student (No Free Time, yay..not really, no)

The second reason I choose to do this now, is because, I will be going on an island this July (Greek island called Aigina), this means that I will probably, hopefully, get a lot of inspiration from my new surroundings. (the sea, the locals, the town)

Finally, I decided I will do it this July because I do not want to keep procrastinating in writing this story. I want to do it now, that I am relaxed and stress-free.

 

My question is: Is anyone else doing Camp Nanowrimo this July? If yes, how do you prepare for it?

One thought on “Camp NanoWrimo July 2013

  1. I’m doing NaNoWriMo this July, it’s going to be my first one.

    I’m already over 10,000 words in, and I’ve accordingly adjusted my target to have the novel at 65,000 words by the end of July. I already know the main plot line, but usually the best ideas come as I’m actually writing.

    You may envisage things being a certain way and then as you’re writing them, it doesn’t feel right, and later on you find somewhere else for a particular thing to happen.

    So I don’t have the whole thing rigidly set out, just vague ideas of certain conversations.

Leave a Reply

