Dried Out

Today, I will talk about….. blank. I do not know what to talk about. I have no clue about what the content of this blog post will be about. So, I will try just writing. No topic, no ideas, because that happens. It is not the first time that I go through a “Dried Out” period. It happens to everyone. Once in a while, all the seeds you have planted in the fields of your mind will have already been harvested. This Dry season, and just like all the farmers go through it, writers do to. Especially when they try to write everyday.

The only good thing about this, is the fact that afterwards your crop turns out to be amazing, because the soil has ‘relaxed’. In that same way, after a Dry period, I usually come up with wonderful ideas, and things to say.

It is magical though, even this moment of complete silence ( your mind is silent.. for once it is not screaming ideas your way), plays a big role in the creation of something beautiful.

So instead of whining about the fact that I have nothing to write about, I will sit down and enjoy the silence. Besides the Full Moon is shining and I am relaxed.

 

Leave a Reply

