The Tales of Beedle the Bard – Short Book Review

Rating: 4/5 Stars

Title: The tales of Beedle the Bard

Author: J.K. Rowling

Year of Publication: 2008

Outline:  A compilation of fairy tales for young wizards. The book consists of five short stories and overall notes so that muggles (non-wizards) can understand the story better.

 

Overall feel:  This book was a quick read. If you want you can pass the notes and only read the stories, which makes the book even easier to read. Overall I liked some of the tales (“The wizard and the hopping pot” , “The Fountain of Fair fortune” and “The Tale of the three Brothers”) others like “Babbitty Rabbitty and her Cackling Stump” I found okay and lastly “The Warlock’s Hairy Heart” I hated. The reason I hated it was that it was way too cruel, as a child I would never wish to read something like that tale. Overall I would recommend this book to any Harry Potter fan, since it helps with shaping the word of Harry Potter in your head even better. To the wider audience I think this book might not be of any interest, nevertheless I encourage everyone to pick it up.

 

Notes: I did not feel the need to write in the Characters section since the book is a compilation of short stories and does not have any main characters that stay throughout.

 

Couple of Other Posts:

Leave a Reply

