The Hangman’s Replacement: Sprout of Disruption by Taona Dumisani Chiveneko – Short Book Review for a Big Book

The Hangman’s Replacement: Sprout of Disruption by Taona Dumisani Chiveneko

The author of this book sent it to me in return of an honest review.

This book had very interesting characters. It was especially interesting to read about themselves and their values or beliefs or responsibilities (whatever you wish to call them). Still I did not become emotionally invested in any of the characters. After a point (even though in the beginning I was eager to read more about them) I was not really too keen to keep reading.

As for the plot, it did not truly grab my attention that much, but that was not because the ideas were not original or interesting, on the contrary, they were very much so. It was because the book was a bit slow paced for my likings. If you are into a slower read though, then this book is definitely for you.

 

I do acknowledge the fact that  not  everyone’s mind “paces” in the same speed, so what I consider slow, might seem quick or normal to other people.

Leave a Reply

