Empire of The Sun – Short Movie Review

Empire of the Sun

 

A few days ago someone  recommended I watch this movie, and so I did because I thought it would be interesting. The movie is about a boy who gets lost during the Second Sino-Japanese War. Now, I did not particularly enjoy this movie, I do not know why but I just did not like it. So, if I had to rate it I would give it 2/5 stars, maximum. The only thing I liked about the movie was Christian Bale, who played the little boy. Other than that, I found the plot boring, and there was no particular character development, out of the whole movie I only like two scenes, one of which is the last scene, and the other, the scene where he sees the Japanese boy again. That is it, I would not recommend this movie to anyone, if you want to watch a movie about this period you can watch The Children of Huang Shi, it is an amazing movie and it is about the same period.

Leave a Reply

