The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones – Movie Review

Rating: 5/5 stars

Title: The Mortal Instruments: City Of Bones

Year: 2013

Director: Harald Zwart

Writer: Jessicaa Postigo

Novel: The Mortal Instruments: City Of Bones by Cassandra Clare

 

Plot:  The story of Clary Fray, a young girl who all her life thought she has normal, but is she really?

This movie is based on the book by a Cassandra Clares, City of Bones, and it is part of a, 6 book, series.  I personally really loved this movie. I liked the fact that the main characters captured the main essence of the book. Yes, it was not that faithful to the book all the time, but for some reason, this time that did not bother me at all. I know that many people were not too fond of this adaptation, but I found it very engaging to watch. Now, lets go into the details.

I loved watching Jace’s and Clary’s relationship in the film. You could see the love, passion and desire that is described in the book. They even kept the whole dialogues as they were in the book in some scenes, and that I LOVED.  Furthermore, I found that the actors in a weird way matched their characters. Some times I do not always agree with the casting, but this time… it was fairly good.

Now, there is one thing that confuses me, it is not something that I would say I hate, but it confuses me. The ending. They changed to a great degree the ending, which makes me wonder, what will happen with City of Ashes, or City of Glass. I do not know, and I do not want to judge before I see the next movie, I am just really curious to see.

 

 

9 thoughts on “The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones – Movie Review

Leave a Reply

