Mockingjay Part 1 – Trailer reaction

A few days ago the Mockingjay part 1 trailer was released, so today I will write a few comments on what I thought of it instead of a movie Review.

Truth is, I did not like the trailer, i felt like it did not show a lot of the story, or make it appealing to watch. The hunger Games are not just an action movie, you don’t go watch it because of the war, I feel like the producers of the movies (all the ones that are out so far), have a tendency to forget that. Anyway, judging a movie by its trailer, I am guessing it is a bit like judging a book by its cover, we shouldn’t do it. But yet, we do. I mean shouldn’t the trailer make you want to watch the movie, because for me this trailer did not make me watch the movie.

5 thoughts on “Mockingjay Part 1 – Trailer reaction

    1. I completely agree with you. I found the first movie adaptation to be lacking so many of the books aspects. I know I cannot expect it to be completely the same, but at least it can capture the essence. I will give this film a try though, hopefully the movie will make me forget about how much I did not like the trailer. Thank you for commenting.

Leave a Reply

