Blue Lagoon: The Awakening – Movie Review

 

Title: Blue Lagoon: The Awakening

Rating: 4/ 5 stars

 

Storyline: Two students find themselves on a deserted island while on a school trip.

 

Personally, I liked this film. It was quite pleasant to watch. Nothing too serious, just a silly film. I must admit I have not seen the original Blue Lagoon film, I have only seen Return to the Blue Lagoon, and quite frankly I never compared this film to the other Blue Lagoon films. I have not read the books either, so no comparison to that either. But, the film as a whole was nice and very appealing to me, since I too am a teenage girl. Probably, I am the target audience, so it is a good thing I like it or else it would have been a complete and utter failure. Anyway, I would recommend this film for a time when you just feel like relaxing and not watching a serious film.

Leave a Reply

