City of Lost Souls- Book Review

Rating: 4/5 stars

Title: City of Lost Souls

Author: Cassandra Clare

Year of Publication: 2012

 

City of Lost Souls, the 5th instalment in the Mortal Instruments series was probably my least favourite book. I was generally really annoyed with the idea of Jace losing himself, Sebastian controlling him, not even Clary able to tell. Yes, I will admit it I am a hopeless romantic, I wished that Clary would just kiss him and true love would help him escape Sebastian’s grip, cliché I know. Nevertheless, I understand the need for the events of this book, and I must admit it was very nice to see this side of Sebastian, because in this book he is a bit nicer and more loveable, or at least he pretends to be.

Now, there is one thing that pissed me off. It seemed quite easy to make a new mortal cup (or infernal cup), (Acting out scene) Well, here you are take this specific kind of gold and make me a cup… Wait, in all this years, why didn’t anyone think about making one before. Am I the only one wondering?

Anyway, the book was still good, and a pleasant read and besides you’ve reached book five will you stop the series now?

 

City of Bones- Movie Review

City of Bones- Book Review 

City of Ashes- Book Review

City of Glass- Book Review

City of Fallen Angels- Book Review

Leave a Reply

