Daughter of Smoke and Bone – Book Review

 

Rating: 5/5 stars

Title: Daughter of Smoke and Bone

Author: Laini Taylor

 

 

Where do I begin with this book, I can’t even attempt to summarise the plot without giving something away and spoiling it for you. I loved this book, the spin on angels and “demons” or in this case chimaera was mind blowing. It gave the story such a wonderful flow. Laini Taylor did an amazing job. She took advantage of all of the tools that writing can give you. The book was divided into three parts and the way she used chapters was so amazing, it added emphasis and increased the tension in the book, it was truly remarkable. Of course, the love story makes me like the book even better because the fact is, without love no book is complete. Also, this might be a bit of a spoiler but I shall say it, I loved the way the two stories co-existed within the book, it added a lot to the plot and the book. Generally, pick this book up as soon as possible, it is such a quick and easy read, one of the most enjoyable reads I’ve had in a long time, and if you like me ending up with love-hate relationship with the book, its understandable trust me.

 

PS. I updated my social media links so check that out here.

8 thoughts on “Daughter of Smoke and Bone – Book Review

Leave a Reply

