The Spectacular Now- Movie Review

Rating: 2.5/5 stars

Title: The Spectacular Now

Director: James Ponsoldt

Writer (screenplay): Scott Neustadter and Michael H.Weber

Novel: The Spectacular Now by Tim Tharp

 

I recently watched this film and I cannot say I was impressed. I do not know why, but I went into it with many expectations, especially since it was supposed to be similar to The Perks of Being a Wallflower (which I liked) and Stuck in Love (which I know by hear at this point). Nevertheless, this movie just a teenage love story in my eyes. It was okay, it took my mind of things, I kind of enjoyed watching it, but it was not good enough as a love story film (if you can call it that)  and did not have a message to convey. It dealt with the future and the present, but not really, it touched upon those things superficially. I would not recommend it for you to watch, but if you want to then who am I to stop you.

 

What film should I review next?

Leave a Reply

