The Ultimate Book Tag

Hello world! NaBloPoMo 7 today!! Again, another book review… hope you enjoy. 

 

Do you get sick while reading in the car?

No, I do a lot of my reading in the car or in the bus actually.

Which author’s writing style is completely unique to you and why?

Laini Taylor’s, because I just love the way she uses chapters and language in her books.

Harry Potter Series or the Twilight Saga? Give 3 points to defend your answer.

Harry Potter.

1. Because it has humour and it is witty in parts.

2. Because it is full of action and not boring like Twilight is (I am sorry but I do not want to read 200 pages about how Bella feels)

3. Because the characters are amazing and well rounded.

Do you carry a book bag? If so, what is in it(besides books…)?

I actually don’t, maybe I should though. What do you think I should put inside?

Do you smell your books?

Yes, when a book is new I do.

Books with or without little illustrations?

It does not matter to me, but if there are illustrations they must be very well made.

What book did you love while reading but discovered later it wasn’t quality writing? 

That has not happened to me yet actually.

Do you have any funny stories involving books from your childhood?

Not really!

What is the thinnest book on your shelf?

I think it is “My mum and Dad make me laugh”, which is a children’s book, so it is very thin.

What is the thickest book on your shelf?

I have 4 huge anthologies of literature, two for British literature and two for American literature, so I guess those are the thickest books I own.

Do you write as well as read? Do you see yourself in the future as being an author?

Yes, I do write. I have dreamed of being an author ever since I was little, so I hope in the near future I will be able to publish a book.

When did you get into reading?

I can’t remember a time I was not in to reading. My mum is a teacher so, books were always big in my family.

What is your favorite classic book?

A Midsummer’s night dream by Shakespeare. I just love that play.

In school was your best subject Language Arts/English?

History, Economics and English of course!

If you were given a book as a present that you had read before and hated…what would you do?

I wouldn’t think too much of it. I mean it is a book at the end of the day, and since I had not read it, who would know I would not like it.

What is a lesser known series that you know of that is similar to Harry Potter or the Hunger Games?

Harry Potter is nothing like the Hunger Games. I really do not know which book I know that is similar to both.

What is a bad habit you always do (besides rambling) while filming?

I do not film, so I do not ramble. I think my worst habit is the fact that I procrastinate a lot.

What is your favorite word?

I think my favourite word is the word compassion.

Are you a nerd, dork, or dweeb? Or all of the above?

None of the above.

Vampires or Fairies? Why?

Fairies, because they are majestic creatures.

Shapeshifters or Angels? Why?

Angels, they are higher beings.

Spirits or Werewolves? Why?

I would go for Spirits, because I think they are nicer than Werewolves.

Zombies or Vampires?

Vampires, because of Simon from the Mortal Instruments.

Love Triangle or Forbidden Love?

Forbidden Love, there is just something appealing about forbidden love

Full on romance books or action-packed with a few love scenes mixed in?

Action-packed with a few love scenes mixed in, definitely.

 

Which book tag should I do next??

 

6 thoughts on “The Ultimate Book Tag

Leave a Reply

