Dear 2014 (#8)

Dear 2014,

There are so much I want to tell you right now. First of all, for the first time in history my mum really praised my writing. Now, do not get me wrong was never extremely critical of it, or said nasty things, but whenever she edits what I write she changes a lot of things to make it perfect. This time though, my mum said it was like it was written by a professional adult writer, which meant a lot to me, because I want to be an author and she is always my toughest critic. I know she does it out of love, but it just felt great to hear her say that my writing was actually really good. Second thing I wanted to tell you is that I have been thinking today about how I should really improve my video making skills, because I would love to have all these letters be on video, it would be amazing.  Finally, I am really enjoying writing letters to you everyday, it is a pleasure to do and it has made me realise so many things. Thinking about everything I am actually grateful for, and all these amazing memories I made in 2014, so I think we are both benefiting from this.

 

Dear 2014 (#7)

Dear 2014 (#1-#7) Wrap Up

3 thoughts on “Dear 2014 (#8)

Leave a Reply

