Dear 2014 (#9)

Dear 2014,

I will not take up a lot of your time today, maibly because I do not in fact have a lot of time… but, you already know that don’t you? Anyway, on a more serious note, this is the quote of the day for today.

There are causes worth dying for, but none worth killing for.”
― Albert Camus

As you know, I love Albert Camus and because of the asssignment I have in my literature class (based on his book the Stranger) , I can’t help but notice how much this quote summarises a whole part of the book. Mersault the main character, kills for no reason, but as Albert Camus says there are no causes worth killing for, therefore, it seems reasonable … in a sense at least. Anyway, none violence, which is a value I should try to have in my life a bit more. Not in the sense of violence as in aggression, because I am not violent, but in the way my yoga teacher says we should not be violent to our bodies by putting in foods that harm it. I used to be good at this, but with exams and all .. I just love my pasta, skittles and chocolate, but this is the time I must learn to control it.

Dear 2014 (#8)

3 thoughts on “Dear 2014 (#9)

Leave a Reply

