Dear 2014 (#28)

Dear 2014,

I am finally going to watch the Hobbit in the movie theatre and I am very excited about that. Other than that, I only have one thing in mind that I would like to tell you. So here it is, concerning research. As writers we are required to research a great deal of topics. If I want to write about an era, or mythology then I should research those areas quite well. I have noticed how important that part of a novel is… and yet some writers do not pay enough attention to it. For example I started reading this book that had Greek mythology in it, and so many of its facts are wrong. I know most readers won’t know that, but still as a writer the research part should have been greater… or at least, I seem to think so.

Dear 2014 (#27)

3 thoughts on “Dear 2014 (#28)

Leave a Reply

