The Lightning Thief – Book Review

 

Rating: 3.5/5 stars

Title:The Lightning Thief

Author: Rick Riordan

 

 

 

 

 

Expectations, I had quite a few of them whilst getting into this book. Honestly, it was a huge let down. The writing was okay but the plot and generally the characters were no where near what I imagined. The parts that had to do with Greek gods were sometimes so off. Anyway, maybe that’s my inner Hellenic self speaking. Also, the characters were not very appealing. I do not know why, but especially Percy got on my nerves continuously, I really did not like his voice as a narrator. Generally, the idea was good and it has potential, the second book so far appears to be better.

I think this book is more of a middle-grade book rather than a young adult one.  I think a younger person would enjoy it more, since it would quite simplistic for my liking.

 

 

One thought on “The Lightning Thief – Book Review

Leave a Reply

