Dear 2015 (#My All-time Favourite Books)

(As always spoilers are underlined) 

Dear 2015,

I thought you should get to know me better. So, here are the books you will always find in my bookshelf. The books I keep coming back to, that keep me warmth when I am feeling cold. The books that I think everyone should read in their lives.

The first one is The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry. This book holds every truth I value in it. I read it so often, I know most of it by heart. The most important thing though about this book is that it teaches belief. (To all the grown ups claiming the Little Prince dies in the end… well, I have nothing to say to you…) 

The Second book Jonathan Livingston Seagull by Richard Bach. The book that taught me the importance of will power and determination. This book is one of the best I’ve ever read, and everyone trying to be better the next day than the one before should read this book.

The third book is Something Else by Kathryn Cave and it is a children’s book. It is about acceptance, friendship and unity. It is an amazing book and everyone can take 5 minutes off and read this books, it is great for children and adults.

The fourth book is Outwitting the Devil by Napoleon Hill. Basically, this book provides the guidelines for you to succeed in life and that is a great thing.

Last but not least, the Harry Potter series, for teaching me how to be me, use my abilities and my imagination.

 

That is it 2015, this book are me, if you want to know me, read them. If you want to learn about yourself give them a try and tell me what you see.

 

One thought on “Dear 2015 (#My All-time Favourite Books)

Leave a Reply

