Saphirblau- Movie Review

Rating:4.5/5 stars

Title: Saphirblau (Sapphire blue)

Rubinrot- Movie Review

 

I can’t even explain how excited I was for this movie. So,of course, now that I have seen it, I will review the film for you.

First of all, after watching the first movie, the question had formed in my mind of how they would get back to the original plot line (the book plot line that is). Well, the answer to that is, they kind of ignored the ending of the previous movie, or at least that’s what I felt they did. Anyway, that kind of threw me off, but I do not mind it as much.

Secondly, the relationship between Gideon and Gwendolyn is much more evolved in the movie than it is in the book. But, it’s a movie and romance sells, so I can understand it. Besides, it does not change anything in the plot tremendously so I won’t complain about that.

Generally, I really enjoyed the second movie, it was very well made. The story did not drift that far away from the book so that is always a nice thing, and the parts it did become different were for the most part not that important (well, apart from this one scene…)

If you are fans of the Precious Stone Trilogy (Ruby Red, Sapphire Blue, Emerald Green), you should definitely watch this movie.

15 thoughts on “Saphirblau- Movie Review

  1. Did you watch the English dubbed version? If so can you please put or send me a link, bc I can’t find an English dubbed version – valeria

      1. i asked the writer about if the movie would be dubbed in English and she told me that she isn’t really involved in the production process or anything but that she doesn’t think they are dubbing it unfortunately.

      2. That is very interesting. I know many people have been wondering about that. I really liked the Dubbed version of Rubinrot so I always hoped that Saphirblau would also get dubbed, but since the DVD came out and no one found a dubbed version, I doubt it will happen now.

    1. I really do not remember, but I do remember that they were not the original subtitles, they were translated by a site or fan (I really do not know) You should just google it and maybe something will come up. Also, if you speak another language maybe you can find it in that language instead of english. I know for a fact that there is a Russian dubbed version and I found a version with Greek subtitles, so if you searched for a language you spoke (Spanish, French, or anything else) you might be lucky and find something. Thank you for commenting and I do hope I helped.

  2. I watched Rubinrot eng dub! I haven’t watched Saphirblau, I just saw an eng sub of it, but the english wasn’t understandable… like someone just used google translate… I hope I can find an english dub/sub of the second movie… 🙂

Leave a Reply

