Cinderella – Movie Review

Rating: 4/5 stars

Title: Cinderella

Year: 2015

Another Disney retelling of a classic fairy tale. Now, this version is a really good one, do not get me wrong and I greatly enjoyed watching it, but it just did not hit the Disney fan in me as hard as other films do. Looking at some of the aspects of the film. The acting was great for the most part, but what can I say I love British actors and actresses. Also, can we just give a round of applause to the person that did the casting for this film? I feel like I saw most of my favourite actors from movies like the Lord of the Ring and Harry Potter, to actors from TV series like Game of Thrones, Downton Abbey and the Borgias. Amazing selection of cast.

Furthermore, the visuals in this film were great and the scenery was also amazing. It really did give the film a great vibe and it reminded you of a world where everything is possible.

Generally, I can’t say that there were any aspects of the film that were bad, I just do not feel like it is am amazing movie.

If you saw it, be sure to leave in the comments below what you thought!

Thank you for reading and I will talk to you soon!

Leave a Reply

