MANGA CLASSICS: Les Miserables – Book/ Manga Review

Title: MANGA CLASSICS: Les Miserables

Rating: 4/5 stars

Contributors: SunNeko Lee (Art), Crystal Silvermoon (Adaptation), Stacy King (Goodreads Author) , Victor Hugo (Original Story)

I received a Free copy of this book from Netgalley, in exchange for an honest review.

MANGA CLASSICS: Les Miserables is the adaptation of the classic novel Les Miserables by Victor Hugo into a Manga. Now, a very important part when adapting a novel into a new format is too remember that not all aspects of the original book will be present. I went into this Manga not knowing what to expect and I was pleasantly surprised.

The artwork in this manga is very good, and I think it captures the essence of the characters very well. While I am very familiar with the musical version of Les Miserables, I must admit I haven’t yet read the novel by V.Hugo, however from what I know of the story, I would say that the manga is a very solid adaptation. All of the main parts and characteristics of the book are there.

Overall, it is a very enjoyable read. Because it is a manga, it is quite fast paced and it does not require a lot of time to read it, which is always a positive thing. I think this is a perfect book (manga) to read during a read-a-thon. I would definitely suggest it to anyone who is a fan of manga’s or graphic novels or the classic book (les Miserables by V.Hugo)

2 thoughts on “MANGA CLASSICS: Les Miserables – Book/ Manga Review

Leave a Reply

