Tut – Mini Series Review (Movie Review Thursday)

Rating: 4/5 Stars

Title: Tut

This mini series has three episodes.

Today, I wanted to talk about the Mini Series Tut that I watched a few days ago.

Plot: I do not want to reveal anything regarding the plot because I really do not want to spoil it for anyone. But, as the title says it is about Tutankhamen the youngest Pharaoh to rule Egypt (as far as I know at least.) Historically speaking, the series is probably not even in the least bit accurate, but still it was a very enjoyable series to watch.

Characters/ Acting: The characters in this series are for the most part based on the historical figures of the time (like Ankhe and Tut), but others I am not so sure about (Suhad for example.) Still, all the actors were great. Ben Kingsley was once again amazing and Avan Jogia was a great young Pharaoh. My personal favourite was Sibylla Deen who portrayed Ankhe, but truly everyone’s acting in this series was on point.

Overall, if you are a fan of historical fiction, you should definitely give this series a try. It is only a few hours long and it is very enjoyable to watch. However, be warned there is some content in the series that I would not recommend for a younger audience.

Have you seen Tut? Let me know in the comments below what you thought of it!

That’s it for today lovelies. I will see you soon.

Check out my latest video at:

One thought on “Tut – Mini Series Review (Movie Review Thursday)

Leave a Reply

