Weekly Update #3 (In which I discuss, series, #RYBSAT, writing and more…)

Hello lovelies, I have a lot to update you on so let’s get started.

Firstly, I am supposed to leave on Wednesday for Bali and I keep having problems with booking my ticket. I do not know why but hopefully that will be resolved by tomorrow.

Secondly, I have been experiencing a very weird type of reading/ writing slump. I still write and I read but I just do not always get the pleasure I used to out of it. I feel like, sometimes I am forcing myself to read and write things I am not truly interested in reading and writing. I need to stop that, I have to find a way to write what I enjoy writing…

My youtube channel has also been growing and I am very happy about that, but I do not want to be a booktuber and I do not classify myself as that. So, my direction has to change a little bit and I would be very happy if you all remained on board with me. (Here is the video where I discuss this a bit more)

RYBSAT has also been going on this week and I am the head of the Tumblr which is exciting! I love seeing how everyone is doing and being a part of the community! Of course, the biggest announcement about RYBSAT right now is the creation of the reading club (which you can join here.) Other than that, RYBSAT has been running very very smoothly. (Check out my Read-a-thon 101 video)

This week I also watched Tut (mini series), which I have already reviewed (link here) and also I watched Tyrant, both seasons in 3 days, you can tell I enjoyed the series. I sincerely hope they make a season 3!

On more creative news, I have this prompts that I write down, just in case I ever needed ideas and I was thinking it would be fun if I found ways to share them. Anyway, that is only a thought and I do not know yet. We will see.

Last but not least, I am thinking I will try to sell some of my short stories and poems to magazines and stuff like that. Just for fun, and make I will create small poetry collection with 5 or so poems that will be on sale on amazon. (I think that is a good idea, what do you guys think?)

That is it for today! I will talk to you soon. Bye!

Ps. I am trying to find ways to make some money for travelling and college, so if you have any ideas please leave them in the comment section below.

Leave a Reply

