Dear 2015 (#7) – Cleaning (5 things to make everything joyful)

Dear 2015,

This year has been the cleaning year. Other than the fact that I am finally cleaning the basement and attic, I am also cleansing.

The past 6 months have just been filled with cleaning, joy, laughter, breathing and yoga and I am honestly thankful for that.

So, this year I have figured out the five things that make me happier when I am all alone.

Here are my realisations:

The earlier I fall asleep and wake up, the better I feel.

If I wake up and make my bed first thing in the morning I am more productive for the rest of the day. Something about making my bed makes me feel accomplished (plus, I do not feel like messing it up by jumping right back in bed.)

The hardest part is getting up and doing something, but once you start the rest is easy.

When I eat purely vegan and especially raw vegan, my body feels healthier and if at the same time I do yoga, I am honestly happier.

Writing everyday makes me feel more balanced.

So, if you were to choose five things that made your life better but involved only yourself, what would you choose?

Leave a Reply

