Dear 2015 (#16) – The One When I Am A Bit Nervous

Dear 2015,

You know this already, but I will just repeat it, just in case you forgot. I am in the process of applying to college, which just rises my anxiety to levels higher than normal. But why am I nervous?

Well, here is why. First of all, there is always the matter of getting rejected. Personally, I have one college that I really want to get into and that makes it all the more stressful.

Second, I have no clue as to how I am going to pay for my education. I am completely broke and the amount that I need for college is huge. Bear in mind that I want to study in the US and I am not a US citizen which basically means there is no chance I can get aid and most loans require a US co-signer.

I try not to stress about it, but honestly, it is hard. Right now, I am trying to think of ways to start generating income. So, if you have any ideas on how to make money, please send me a message.

Leave a Reply

