Dear 2015 (#30) – The Need For Rhythm (Poem)

Dear 2015,

One of the things I am most grateful to you for is that you rekindled my love for poetry. So, since this is one of the last days of the year, I thought I should dedicate this poem to you. It is called “The Need For Rhythm”

It is a need I can’t describe

It has a soul, it is no lie

with every word I write

The need for Rhythm

It is what’s keeping me alive

It is the soul that is inside

It is my stone and my abyss

It is the reason I am in bliss

It is the need for Rhythm

It is the need for Life.

 

Leave a Reply

