Naked with Black Socks – Daily Prompt Response

Naked with Black Socks

 

Speaking in front of use audience will always be nerve-racking. No matter how many times you’ve done it, there will always be a certain thrill that goes with it.

I call that thrill “the reason to do it.” I don’t necessarily feel naked with black socks (if you do… WOW that’s scary”, but I do know that I feel exposed. Exposed to the possibility of failing, to the possibility of changing and more importantly to the possibility of influencing others. Speaking up is a way of living, it is the way of progress and it is the only way of making shifts in the future. Vulnerable or not, naked or not… I would not have it any other way.

 

Ps. In all honesty, I wish I could upload my college essay as a response to this prompt, but sadly, I can’t do that… (for now)

Leave a Reply

