The One I’ve Been Neglecting you

I know, I know. I am horrible, trust me I know I shouldn’t been neglecting you, and before you ask, no, I have absolutely no excuse.

Okay, here is the thing, Dear 2015 drained me. Writing everyday was hard, especially because I had so many other things going on. So, when 2016 rolled in I just needed a break. I think in the whole month I posted only twice, which in all honesty is horrid. I am sorry for being absent, but things change and sometimes I just need a break.

Some things I need to get off my chest.

  1. I need a new schedule. This year, I think I will not have set days that I post. I did that for over 2 years I think and right now, it is not what I want. I promise, I will upload at least twice a week and I will upload on my youtube channel at least once a week. If you want to see more of me, then you can also check out all of my Social Media Links.
  2. I needed to change the layout (twice) but I am finally happy with the way it looks. It represents who I am now much more. As much as I loved the way my site used to look, the design no longer spoke to me. The decision to change it was hard, but I am so pleased with it right now. I am also open to recommendations and suggestions, after all this is a work in progress!
  3. I’ve been working on my application for college, which took up most of my December and January, but now I am officially done with that, and I am ready for new ventures!
  4. I’ve been reading the Lux Series (actually I finished it,) I know it might seem irrelevant but bare with me. So, basically Katy (the protagonist) has a book blog and throughout the book she keeps neglecting her blog because life get’s in the way, which makes her feel bad. While reading it, it made me feel bad because I was in the same position. So, I am sorry, I did not mean to neglect you, things just happen.

That’s it from me for now! I will post again tomorrow (hopefully, fingers crossed)

Leave a Reply

