#T5W Book Theme Songs

1.My Demons By Starset – A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E.Schwab

The feel of this song always makes me think of the Shades of Magic series!

2. Chicago by Sufjan Stevens – Where She Went by Gayle Forman

If you have read Where She Went, you might remember a scene in which Adam gets this guy to lent him his ipod. Chicago is the song he listens to, I started listening to this song because of that book, so I inevitably think about it whenever I hear it.

3. Cloud by Elias – The 100 by Kass Morgan

If you have seen the 100, then you might remember an infamous scene in season 3 where this song is playing… (For more details: I ship it, you kill it)

Songs 4 and 5 are actually songs based on books.

Warrior by Beth Crowley based on The Mortal Instruments Series.

Kim Boyko’s song based on the Shatter Me Series.

 

Do you have any songs you associate with certain books? I would love to hear about them!

Leave a Reply

